13/10/2021

October 16th, 2021 • EARTH VIRTUAL MILONGA#41 (ONLINE) • Los Angeles/USA.

 

EARTH VIRTUAL MILONGA #41

Saturday, October 16th
Los Angeles/USA
ONLINE (ZOOM)


Earth Virtual Milonga (EVM) is a milonga experience where people from all over world meet up via the Zoom platform to do what they love to do most: to listen to and dance TANGO! 
PROGRAM :

1-2 pm DJ Carolyn (Santa Fe, USA)
2-3pm DJ Celine (Cote Azur, France)
3-4pm Dj Åsa (Stockholm, Sweden)
4-4:30pm - post-milonga chat

COST: FREE or $15 suggested donation
LINK: https://earthvirtualmilonga.com <---click here to enter

Come join and interact with DJs and dancers from different countries all over the planet. Dance along at home with or without a partner, listen and watch in (with/without your video feed), chat with friends, enjoy the antics and skill of others, and/or have the music play in the background like a classic Tango radio program.
Each EVM event is curated by a team of hosts, hired DJs, and professionals. Enjoy the active chat and spotlight features as you interact with and watch fellow Tangueros and Tangueras from different nationalities and cultures. DJs broadcast directly to your speakers for superior sound quality. All EVMs are recorded for quality assurance and advertising purposes. Sharing your video feed is optional. By sharing your video feed you agree to our use of your video in promoting and advertising EVM. Join in with your computer, tablet, or phone.

MUSICAL FORMAT:

-3 hours of music
-Standard tanda format (TTVTTM)
-3-song tandas
-Standard cortinas
-Announcements at the start of Milonga, at the top of every DJ set, and at the end.

*CONCURRENT LOCAL TIMES:
1:00-4:30PM Los Angeles
2:00-5:30PM Mexico City
4:00-7:30PM New York
17:00-20:30 Buenos Aires
20:00-23:30 London
22:00-01:30 Tel Aviv
00:00-03:30 Moscow